Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

hey I'm new here...just wanted to say hi.

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by learning_towalk, Mar 15, 2004.

1. hey guys and gals,

my name is Tony and I'm from Cookeville,TN...I am a bassist.
    my influences are Victor Wooten(flecktones),Mike Gordon(Phish),Mike Schools(Widespread Panic), and many other bassists...

my current rig is...

Ibanez SR506:
    Excel 8 space rack>
    Furman rr-15nl>
    Korg DTR-2>
    Presonus Bluemax>
    Sansamp RBI>
    vent space>
    Carvin DCM1500

and I'll be buying an Avatar 410/115 set up with in the next 2 months.

I also have an SWR Workingman 15 that I am using until I get my new cabs.

I am a Christian and always try to be positive and uplifting to everyone around me.

I'm currently in search of a new bass...I've been looking at Modulus,Fodera,Ken Smith and other high end brands, but am willing to try just about anything...

Hope you guys like me because you'll see alot of me around here :)

2. Welcome to Talkbass, Learning Towalk.

You'll like it here. ;)

Mike

3. Eyescream

Eyescream

Feb 4, 2004
    Knoxville, TN
    Howdy.

I'm just down the road a little bit in Knoxville.

It's cool here. You'll like it.

P.S. If you decide to get rid of that 506 after you get your new axe, mayhap we could work something out so she gets a good home.

4. Good to have you on board.

Lots of great people and information on this site, don't be afraid to ask questions as someone will probably have played the equiptment you are asking about. But remember that it is only their opinion - make sure you try it for yourself before buying.

The search facility is also another easy and excellent resource to help with any questions you might have.

Regards

Matthew

5. mark beem

mark beem Gold Supporting Member

Jul 20, 2001
    New Hope, Alabama
    Why hello d'ere!!