Hey, I'm new!

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Eric11, Apr 22, 2003.

1. Eric11

Apr 22, 2003
    hey i just joined this site even though ive been browsing it for a while, and im new to bass playing, although ive played guitar for a while, i have an ibanez gsr100 bass, and i was just wondering a few good songs to get started on, some bands i like are nofx, pink floyd, pantera, jimi hendrix, sublime, bob marley, and i like some rap too, like dr dre and project pat, hope this hasnt been posted too many times before im too lazy to do a search and if you could just post some of the first songs you learned thatd be cool thanks
  2. RAM

May 10, 2000
    Chicago, IL
    Um...quit bein' so lazy and do a search!:D

Oh...and nice sentence. I don't know anybody who's ever written one that was so long!:rolleyes:
  3. temp5897

temp5897 Guest

One post and already gettin' the TB treatment! ;)

Welcome to TB, make sure your seatbelt is fastened.
  4. Eric11

Apr 22, 2003
    i know im a bass noob thats why i posted that ill search since i got spare time
  5. By-Tor

Apr 13, 2000
    Sacramento, CA
    Welcome to TalkBass Eric11
  6. john turner

john turner You don't want to do that. Trust me. Staff Member Administrator

Mar 14, 2000
    atlanta ga
    hey eric

welcome to talkbass. you'll get better success with your question in miscellaneous, so off it goes...
  7. Punctuation is good. Use it.

Welcome to TalkBass.
  8. PollyBass

PollyBass ******

Jun 25, 2001
    Shreveport, LA
    I'm sorry, I would have posted faster, but I ran out of breath from trying to read the biggest run on sentence I have ever seen.

Unsaid TB rule No1.: Search first, then ask.

Don't needlessly waste peoples time because you are to "lazy" to do a search.:rolleyes:
  9. Killdar

Dec 16, 2002
    Portland Maine
    hey man, welcome to da club! :)

sublime.....well, a good song to learn is santeria, and many of their other songs have nice basslines.