Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Hey look! Another Tapping Thread!

Discussion in 'Technique [BG]' started by TheFrizzleFry, Jul 17, 2001.

1. TheFrizzleFry

TheFrizzleFry Guest

Nov 21, 2000
    Stinktown, Pa, USA
    I know how much you guys loving tapping threads, so I started another one up. But in all seriousness, this kinda went unanswered in the other threads, what are some cool tapping songs? Reminder, I'm a beginner, Wooten and Stu Hamm aren't exactly the style I play in. And I know Claypool does a lot, but remeber, I'm sticking with 4 strings for a while (me and my 5 string aren't talking to each other currently). So, something cool, but beginner.

2. melvin

melvin

Apr 28, 2001
    these arent very hard and there all primus

dmv (its not that hard really)
    bobs party time lounge
    here come the bastards
    mrs blaileen
    defy the laws of tradition

thats all i can think of now

3. Linus and Lucy, by Stu Hamm

Moonlight Sonata, by Stu Hamm

4. TheFrizzleFry

TheFrizzleFry Guest

Nov 21, 2000
    Stinktown, Pa, USA
    So this is beginner tapping? Wow, I'm in trouble. Though that does kick ass that Stu Hamm did Moonlight Sonata, probably my favorite Classical song.

And I don't think mrs blaileen is tapping, I'm pretty sure. And I KNOW To Defy The Laws of Tradition and Here Come The Bastards isn't tapping. I think your thinking of strumming (whatever the technical term for that is). Tapping ala Claypool is DMV, Jerry was a Racecar Driver, etc.

5. TheFrizzleFry

TheFrizzleFry Guest

Nov 21, 2000
    Stinktown, Pa, USA
    Question: Melvin didn't start this thread, how the hell did he end up in front of me?

6. melvin

melvin

Apr 28, 2001
    i know how did i get above your post?