Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

hey newbies!!!

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by john turner, Nov 12, 2002.

1. john turner

john turner You don't want to do that. Trust me. Staff Member Administrator

Mar 14, 2000
    atlanta ga
    come here and say howdy :).

2. hey guys, im kinda a newbie, i just started posting again after a year. ive been playing for 5 1/2 years. im brian and i play 6 string in a funk metal band called Banjo Pussy Whistle. i also have another band called Japanese Raccoon Fight.

3. Gabu

Gabu

Jan 2, 2001
    Lake Elsinore, CA
    Hello Newbies.

My name is Gabriel. It's nice to meet ya.

4. ivanthetrble

ivanthetrble

Sep 9, 2002
    Orygun
    Semi-newbie here. Greetings from the rainy Pacific Northwest! :D

5. JeremyBender

JeremyBender

Oct 22, 2001
    NY
    I guess I'm still a newb. I dont post much, but I would like to consider becoming a paying member. I think this site has a plethora of information for the active bassist, or anyone wanting to learn. I dont post much, but I browse everyday, because by searching the site, you can gather info on most anything regarding bass playing, and bass guitars in general. You think sales people in music stores are going to be un-biased and subjective? No way!

By the way, my name is John, and I am 31 years old. I started playing bass (again) last year when my wife bought me a MIM Jazz for my 30th birthday. I played from the age of 12 until I was 18 and gave it up. Isn't amazing the last person who would support such an expensive hobby is the very person who got me back into it? I feel lucky! I am taking lessons with an awesome teacher now, and I am really glad to be playing bass. It's such a wonderful instrument. This time, I am doing it right though. Nothing like a good teacher to set you straight..