Hi everybody, just introducing myself again with a new ID.

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Bass Guitar, Aug 13, 2001.

1. Bass Guitar

Bass Guitar Supporting Member

Aug 13, 2001
    Hi everyone, it's Erwin again.

I thought I would change my posting ID from "B@$$!$T" to "Bass Guitar" as I was beginning to dislike my first one. I hope that this is OK with the moderators. I only registered today. I am surprised that the ID "Bass Guitar" was still available. I am in the process of sending a money order to the site to become a Supporting Member with this ID.

My initial introduction post went like this:

I have been lurking for about 2 weeks now, and decided to take the plunge and register and post. I just wanted to say "Hello and greetings" to all the bassists who frequent this very nice community here.

Let me introduce myself. My first name is Erwin and I have been playing bass for 10 years now. I was initially trained formally with the organ and piano as a kid. I currently play a Conklin 7 which I just bought recently. Before that, I owned a Yamaha TRB6 (the original neck-thru one, not the new bolt-on) as well as a custom Kydd 6-string EUB. (Both of these 6 strings I sold to make way for the 7). I also had a fretless Ibanez 506SR too. I play regularly twice a week for my church band (we are in the process of recording our first album), and I also play once in a while in a jazz fusion band with another bassist who plays a 4.

My real job is as a medical doctor, and I am also studying for a law degree too. I run a medical search engine site as well at www.medlinepro.com

I recently got married about 9 months ago (hence the selling of excess basses) to a wonderful woman who loves me and my bass (she is a fan!).

Enough information about myself, I want to meet all the regulars here. Who are you and how are you all doing?

Thanks to everybody who has warmly welcomed me so far. :) I deleted my initial thread as I won't be using that ID anymore.