1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

higher output, sub $200 combos

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by lillitnn92, Nov 28, 2006.

1. Ibanez SW35

2 vote(s)
    14.3%
  2. Nemesis N8

5 vote(s)
    35.7%
  3. Behringer Ultrabass BXL450A

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. Behringer Ultrabass BXL900

1 vote(s)
    7.1%
  5. Rogue RB60

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  6. SWR LA10

3 vote(s)
    21.4%
  7. Warwick Blue Cab 30

4 vote(s)
    28.6%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. lillitnn92

lillitnn92 °

Jun 15, 2006
    harrisonburg, va
    i'm thinking of asking for a little combo amp for X-mas. now i've searched through some threads but i didn't really get any clear cut and dry opinions found for my needs. i'm a at home hobbyist, by no means a beginner. i have 20+ years playing. i want something "cost effective", but loud enough for for better low end without pushing the little bugger to hard. i've got some sub $200 choices. i don't expect to leave the house with it it's just for me here at home. the Behringer BXL900 and the Rouge are the highest wattage, but also the less reputable, but again, only for home use. but that doesn't mean i want to have a sucky sound. i'd like you guys to help me find a middle ground.

2. It's not on your list, but the Peavey Max 112 combo is pretty darn impressive, and right at $199. It could hang with a small gig or practice w/ drummer as well.

3. lillitnn92

lillitnn92 °

Jun 15, 2006
    harrisonburg, va
    oh, and before someone says "buy what sounds best to you". i wish i could but i would never find any of these amps at the two shops closest to me.

4. I dont think u ll notice any huge difference between them.... but I voted SWR for the quality of the product.

5. 62bass

62bass

Apr 3, 2005