1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Home-made pedal board - by me!

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Woodsbass, Jun 28, 2012.

1. Hey guys, this is my first time building a pedal board. I wanted to make a board just big enough to fit my four MXR pedals, (Analog Chorus, BOD, BEF and BFD) with a cover and an LED array to light up my pedals on a dark stage.

Here are the first to parts, the board and the road case. If anyone has suggestions on how I should do the LED array, let me know!

Thanks for looking! (First two photos in the album below)

http://s1263.photobucket.com/albums/ii638/Woodsbass/

2. Samsound

Samsound

Sep 28, 2010
    Interesting approach. I like the "a place for everything, everything in its place", look. I just hope you don't have GAS, when it comes to pedals, lol.

3. How are you planning on powering them?

4. I'm going to be using a one-spot with 90 degree plugs. There will be a hole drilled to the right of each pedal where the plug will come out, with the one spot coming out of the back of the board (underneath).

I should have mentioned, this is not the finished product. I'm still adding the LED array, drilling holes for the 1 spot plugs, attaching clasps to hold the lid onto the board, and a handle on the cover.

As for gas...we'll see. I just had a free day, some scrap lumber and the proper tools laying around and though I'd make a quick project out of it! :hyper:

5. andvari7

andvari7

Aug 28, 2004
    Ennui
    I have been drawing my new board, in the hopes that it will be a minimalist board, too. Tragically, it did not occur to me that a Morley Power Wah Boost, EHX Bass Micro Synth (big box), Sovtek Big Muff (green), and Fulltone OCD don't exactly count as minimal...

But, so as not to hijack your thread, I look forward to seeing the board.

6. I was hoping the answer was going to be "The Tower of Power".

7. Ha!