1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Hostel

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Keeaumoku, Apr 26, 2006.

1. Keeaumoku

Keeaumoku

Dec 29, 2004
    Anybody see this movie? My warehouse manager just now loaned it to me to take home and watch. I've heard/read some things about it... supposed to be pretty damn gruesome... so, I'm gonna shove it into the DVD tonight and give it a whirl. I'm also going to see how long it takes before my wife walks out of the room... :D

2. MJ5150

MJ5150 Supporting Member

Apr 12, 2001
    Olympia, WA
    A guy at work was just talking about this movie today. He said it is really gory.

-Mike

3. Adam Barkley

Adam Barkley Mayday!

Aug 26, 2003
    Jackson, MS
    As a musician I really cringe when extreme pain is inflicted on character's hands. This movie has the most gruesome hand injury I've ever seen.

4. Ericman197

Ericman197

Feb 23, 2004
    Iowa
    Hostel, much like Saw I and II, is classic cinema. I highly recommend it.

5. Keeaumoku

Keeaumoku

Dec 29, 2004
    You betcha... I, too, have a thing about my hands!