Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Housing Cost around the world

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by alembic76407, Sep 12, 2004.

1. alembic76407

alembic76407

Apr 29, 2004
    Oklahoma
    How much would a 1200 foot, 3 bedroom house in your town cost?
    they are going for $80,000 in the Okla,City area

David T

2. vbass

vbass

May 7, 2004
    Bay Area, CA
    $400k if you're lucky.

3. Matthew Bryson

Matthew Bryson Guest

Jul 30, 2001
    I'm no expert, but I think about 1/4 mil. would be average for Seattle.

4. I don't think they exist where I live...

5. kserg

kserg

Feb 20, 2004
    London, UK
    Maybe in east palo alto :D

;)

We are screwed buddy :D

Cheers

6. josh_m

josh_m

May 5, 2004
    Davie, Fl
    $80k-1mil+

Depends where it is, we have a sharp contrast in income around these parts. There are some section 8 apartments around here and million dollar ranch homes a couple miles away.

7. jkritchey

jkritchey

Jul 23, 2002
    Northern Va.
    Single Family Lot? 1/5th Acre? $400,000 with or with out a house in Northern Virginia Suburbs outside Washington DC.

8. Depends on the area. 3 bedroom would probably run on average $150,000 CAD (so a little more than $100,000 US).

9. Mike N

Mike N Missing the old TB

Jan 28, 2001
    New York
    $80 to $100K in western NY.

10. DigMe

DigMe

Aug 10, 2002
    Waco, TX
    Well we were originally going to get a brand new 4bdrm but small house, I think around 1400 sq ft for $98,000 in Waco. Then we decided it was too close to a growing airport (although the people in that neighborhood said it wasn't bothersome) so we ended up buying an 11 year old house in a different part of town that was about the same size but with only 3 bedrooms for slightly more.

brad cook

11. Lackey

Lackey

May 10, 2002
    Los Angeles