1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

How do you guys feel about buying online?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by zmoney682, Mar 17, 2010.

1. zmoney682

zmoney682

Jan 20, 2010
    I know this thread has probably been brought up before, but I couldn't find it. I'm an experienced bassist, but new to buying because I'm used to having my dad just go out and get me a bass when I recommended one for my birthday (yes I'm under 18, but I know my bass tech).

So in short, do you guys think this is a quality bass that can handle touring? Do you recommend I buy it online? From what the description says, its ideal for my style, i'm just afraid that I'll get it in the mail and it'll be ****** quality and I'll have to mod the hell out of it.

http://www.samash.com/p/Deluxe Active P Bass Special 4 String Bass Guitar Assorted Colors_442117

thanks in advance, dudes.

2. zmoney682

zmoney682

Jan 20, 2010
    help please, sirs :D

3. Online is fine. If not Sam Ash, Music 123, GC online, Musicians Friend..etc. Its like trying a bass at home, if you don't like send it back and in most cases they will pay returning shipping. Don't forget to inspect and setup properly you'll be okay.

4. brianrost

brianrost Gold Supporting Member

Apr 26, 2000
    Boston, Taxachusetts
    Yes it is a quality bass that can handle touring.

Buying online can be a crapshoot, I assume no local dealers stock? If the online dealer has a 30-day return policy you's only be out return shipping if the one you get is not to your liking. But being able to try before you buy is always better.

5. zmoney682

zmoney682

Jan 20, 2010
    thanks guys :D

6. pacojas

pacojas "FYYA BUN"

Oct 11, 2009
    MEXICANADAMERICA