1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

How good are you at guitar?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by SpectorBass308, Feb 27, 2008.

1. I have a feeling that many of you bass players also play a little geetar now and then since they always seem to be laying around. So, are you any good at it? Im okay, I can atleast make something think at first impression that I am a decent guitarist. :bag:

2. No but I'd like to be I bought myself a Jackson Dinky (DK2M) with Duncan's and I got it new for $275.00 from GC, thanks to Jackson discontinuing this model in black! prob the one time I will walk out with gear for more than half of what its worth! Anyways yes I want to learn geeetar.

3. Unfortunatly im probably better on guitar than bass. Its just an easier instrument to play!

Got a nice cheapy acoustic today, woo!

4. MyUsernameHere

MyUsernameHere ?????????????

Nov 3, 2007
    Lexington KY
    Before I was forced to quit I thought I was OK. Then the first woman fainted after witnessing my apparently majestic and angelic stylings. At that point I though, "Well, that's kind of weird," but it just kept happening more and more everywhere I went.

Soon I didn't even have to be playing the guitar for women to begin to swoon uncontrollably. All I had to do was tell them I played the guitar and flex a little...and all of the sudden I'd be running for my life from thirty or forty screaming chicks throwing their bras and panties at me as I tried not to trip over their friends who had already passed out on the floor from the sheer excitement of being so close to my nimble fingers.

As you might expect, eventually it became dangerous for me to even leave the house without being molested and I had to give up playing guitar altogether after my town's mayor convinced me that the hundreds of adoring admirers camping in front of my house were a public safety issue.