Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

How I spent almost $200 for a used bass effect pedal, or you think your day was bad.

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Little Marc, Jul 10, 2002.

1. Here it goes for anyone who will listen. I have been eyeing up a Zoom Multi Effect Pedal at my local Sam Ash for a while. It runs between 70 and 80 bucks. I'm not a professional bass player so for the dough, it makes a lot of cool sounds and that's all I really need.
    Mistake Number 1 coming at you so Pay Attention...
    I thought I'd try and save a few bucks LOL and see what I could find on Ebay. Ah look at that... here is one for the low low bidding price of $30 in "Like New" condition. Cool bidding starts at 30 and I end up at $50 by the end of it. But I'm still 20 maybe 30 ahead of the game right?
    A week goes by and my pedal arrives in the factory box! All papers in tact! Sweet. I put batteries in and nothing happens. I use an AC adapter from another piece of equipment and it goes on. Great! Plug in the Bass and the left pedal doesn't work. I take the whole thing apart and get it working, annoyed at the fact that it's not "Like New" as promised. I have everything working now so I'm not going to ship it back, but I need a AC adapter for it now.