1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

how long did it take you to acquire your collection?

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by coolrunner989, Jul 18, 2007.

1. How long has it taken you guys to get all your pedals? Just curious...

2. JanusZarate

JanusZarate Low End Avenger Gold Supporting Member

Feb 21, 2006
    Petaluma, CA, USA
    Since the day I started playing bass, almost 2 years ago :D

Seriously, though... I bought an NYC Big Muff that day. I didn't keep it for long (I wasn't ready to jump into effects yet)... but I did end up springing for a Little Big Muff later.

I'd like to say I'm done, but I'm not... I'm still exploring more pedals!

Some of us buy lots of pedals at once. But me? I'm one of the choosy ones who takes his time.

Although... it's not uncommon to see me buy and sell pedals every few weeks...

3. yeah, thats cool. I bought a GT6-B soon after I bought my first bass, and I recently sold that and I've been on a pedal spree it seems this summer (Boss EQ-20, Sansamp Tri-AC, Boss TU-2, Dunlop bass wah, Morely bass wah...possibly another overdrive..) I'll be selling one of the wahs after I try them out, but still....

After this though, I imagine I'll calm down for a while, then go get a chorus, delay, maybe a flanger, and hopefully call it quits for a while.

4. JanusZarate

Feb 21, 2006
    Petaluma, CA, USA
    IMO, I think I've narrowed down my effects to everything I need. I'm just aching to play around with delay and bitcrusher pedals, though, as they're the only other effect types I'm really interested in at the moment.

For overdrive, fuzz, wah, chorus, and compression, I think I'm pretty much set... for now. But it took me 2 years to get there (especially with the first two!) :meh:

5. Crabby

Crabby

Dec 22, 2004
    I played without any pedals for years and years, never thinking how cool they could be.