How many of you play Midi Bass guitar?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Al Caldwell, Oct 3, 2004.

1. Al Caldwell

Al Caldwell

Mar 18, 2003
    St.Louis , Mo
    I've been playing midi bass for a few years and I wonder how many Talk Bass members are doing the same thing. I have an extensive midi set-up.
    I'm curious about all of the custom luthiers who are make midi basses. Benavente is working on a midi 11 string.I don't know if Jean's 11 will be midi, but the possilbilties are endless.
  2. Whafrodamus

Oct 29, 2003
    Andover, MA
    That's nothing compared to my K-Mart Keyboard setup I have. It's amazing what 20$ can do... Though it is 13 years old, and doesn't work anymore.. It still rules! :bassist:
  3. vene-nemesis

vene-nemesis Banned

Jul 17, 2003
    Bilbao España
    jerzy drozd is making a hollow body model that has 1 p-up and a midi sistem, the obsession legend but the bigges model comes in 7 strings, those basses have a killer look.

EDIT: btw your face looks familiar, are you the bass player thats on the conkling site with the GT series basses???
  4. john turner

john turner You don't want to do that. Trust me. Staff Member Administrator

Mar 14, 2000
    atlanta ga
    i do :). but you knew that already. :hyper: nice setup al.
  5. Midi bass is something I've always been curious about but never had the oppurtunity to try, I can imagine the possibilities are endless, from what I know, there are also a lot of variations in performance from the various bits of midi kit available, I'd like to know more though!

Does anyone have any links to websites that look at audio / midi conversion?

6. Jean Baudin

Jean Baudin

Aug 27, 2003
    redwood city, ca
    Endorsing Artist: See Profile
    hey al - both the new 11 and 9 have MIDI. Fun!
  7. Anti_Wish

May 14, 2004
    Boston, Ma