Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

How many people have voted on a poll?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by FOE_Bass, Jun 12, 2001.

1. Yes, I have voted on a poll before.

68 vote(s)
    97.1%
  2. No, I have never voted on a poll before, this is my first time.

2 vote(s)
    2.9%
  1. FOE_Bass

FOE_Bass Guest

Jun 29, 2000
    Grass Valley, CA
    I'm just curious.

2. Oooooo... they're all gonna come a-runnin' to participate in this oh-so-sensible poll. Prepare yourself for the masses. :rolleyes:

3. Blackbird

Blackbird Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Mar 18, 2000
    California
    Well, I'm watching very keenly...

Will

4. Hmmmm... maybe there's more to this than meets the eye. Already (as I write this) there have been 25 views and 5 votes. That's not a bad draw!

Apologies, FOE bass. I'm just bored.

5. Come on guys TB is not a contest to see whose thread gets the most hits.
    By the way did you see my thread called Random Thoughts, I was expecting a bigger turn out and . . . :D

6. Bruce Lindfield

Bruce Lindfield Unprofessional TalkBass Contributor Gold Supporting Member

How about a poll to find out how many people are boycotting polls......!!!:rolleyes:

7. Why would you boycott a poll????

8. pkr2

pkr2

Apr 28, 2000
    coastal N.C.
    I don't think i could truthfully say I would boycot a poll. There have been a number of them that I don't even bother opening because the title says it all, such as "how often do you trim your nasal hair" and that sort of thing.

Apparently a number of our members find these kinds of polls entertaining. I really couldn't care less if someone starts this caliber of poll though. Nobody is forcing me to read them.

I believe that as the novelty wears off that we'll be seeing fewer and fewer of the silly ones

One mans poison as they say.

Pkr2

9. embellisher