Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

how many/what bands are you involved in?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by nickis thebest, Mar 22, 2001.

1. none yet

6 vote(s)
    9.2%
  2. just one

20 vote(s)
    30.8%
  3. two

18 vote(s)
    27.7%
  4. 3-4

14 vote(s)
    21.5%
  5. 5-6

4 vote(s)
    6.2%
  6. 7+

3 vote(s)
    4.6%
  1. i play my bass in 5 different bands:
    a punk band ive been ever since i started playing and am about to record a demo for
    a christian rock band with a bunch of other high school kids
    a sex pistols/the exploited cover band (brand new)
    my church's praise band
    my high school jazz band

2. embellisher

embellisher Holy Ghost filled Bass Player Staff Member Supporting Member

My church's praise band.
    An oldies band.
    An originals hard rock/metal band.
    An originals rock band.

3. jazzbo

jazzbo

Aug 25, 2000
    San Francisco, CA
    Two.

A party band (pop covers)
    Original band. Mix of alternative and jazz. You figure that out. :)

4. Mike N

Mike N Missing the old TB

Jan 28, 2001
    New York
    Just one,a modern rock cover band.For a month I was sitting in on drums for a southern rock band while they were trying to find a new drummer.

5. -school orchestra
    -school's jazz band
    -church's youth band
    -emo/punk band
    -i MIGHT make honor band

6. Jebis

Jebis Guest

Nov 28, 2000
    Long Beach, CA
    You might want to consider the intergrity of your faith before covering a band like the exploited. :rolleyes:

7. I'd love to be involved in one but unfortunately the only other guy I know who plays an instrument also plays bass....could be an interesting sound! We both want to start one but that means one of us has to give in and learn....guitar!
    Actually in a weirdly ironic twist he could end up drummer and I could end up guitarist. Then all we'd need is a bassist...

8. Funkster