Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

How not metal am I?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Matt Till, Aug 9, 2004.

1. Matt Till

Matt Till

Jun 1, 2002
    Edinboro, PA
    Alright, when I was a freshman, someone paid me to drink a cup of Code Red Mountain Dew, filled halfway with salt. Needless to say, I did it.

I was quoted in saying, "It's like there are a thosand tiny elves inside me stabbing me with tiny elven knives." As I was huddled in the corner. I threw up lasgna, it was orange.

I promised myself I would never consume anything grosser than that. I broke my promise today.

College kids know this: A bunch of cheap/easy food is awesome. What you lose in taste you gain in convience/value. So I bought 20 ready made "hamburger patties" from a company by the name of Flanders for 5 American dollars.

I took my bargain home and decided to cook one of my burgers $0.25 hamburgers. Actually it was two. I got halfway through it, disgusted. It's like cheap spam, except grosser. My girlfriend reads the ingredience... main ingredient, Hearts. Soy and Hearts.

So my question: How do you metal guys, ninjas, samuris, day time talk show hosts do it? How do you eat hearts. I always expected them to taste like a fallen enemy, not horse ****.

2. Wrong Robot

Wrong Robot Guest

Apr 8, 2002
    This is my favorite post for use as a valentine's day card.

3. Matt Till

Matt Till

Jun 1, 2002
    Edinboro, PA
    How romantic.

*melts*

4. Josh Ryan

Josh Ryan - that dog won't hunt, Monsignor. Staff Member Supporting Member

Mar 24, 2001
    1) buying heart mixed with soy. ***?? :eyebrow:
    2) a heart must be torn from the chest of your enemy and bitten into while still beating, not frozen and fried later. :bassist:
    3) it wasn't the heart of your enemy. the heart of your enemy will taste much better. :cool:

5. DigMe

DigMe

Aug 10, 2002