How on earth will i be able to see which fret?...

Discussion in 'Technique [BG]' started by Phunky, Aug 11, 2004.

1. Phunky

Phunky Guest

Aug 1, 2004
    ...when i get the Warwick Rock Bass Streamer 5..... it got no dots in the neck... and i'm a newbie, please tell me will i be able to hit the fifteenth fret without problem?
  2. Phunky

Phunky Guest

Aug 1, 2004
    Are they included then or do i need to buy them seperate?
  3. Dr. Cheese

Dr. Cheese Gold Supporting Member

Mar 3, 2004
    Metro St. Louis
  4. rickbass

rickbass Supporting Member

I've been playing for longer than I care to admit, and I still need fretboard-side markers I can see. I have one bass with tiny abalone dots that don't show up at all on a dark stage and that's why I have had almost the same problem as you.

There are a couple of remedies, Phunky, without returning the thing to the factory in Germany or taking it to a music store tech.

Click on this link to see some nice-looking adhesive abalone you can add -

This link is for a more exotic solution -

I don't know if they should have come stock on your Warwick because I never owned one.
  5. De Teng

De Teng

Oct 27, 2003
    Utrecht, Holland
    As if you can see your front dots properly when you're on stage and also interacting with the audience.... ;)

My side markers on my Warwick Streamer Bass out of 1991 work pretty well concerning that.
  6. cgworkman

May 14, 2004
    Practice, man - Practice :bassist:
  7. yeah, thats how i learned the without looking at the neck if you can, it'll take some practice, but you can do it!
  8. Rod Harder

Rod Harder Supporting Member

If you're a newbie you have no business visiting the 15th fret yet anyhow.............. :D

( Disclaimer: I am obviously kidding, please refrain from posting your contempt at this time, a more easily contemptable post will be provided later )
  9. Phunky

Phunky Guest

Aug 1, 2004