1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

How should I arrange the pedals on my board?

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Gbass75, Jan 21, 2013.

1. Hey everyone on TalkBass!

There are those who say "there's no such thing as a stupid question;" so, here it goes..! :confused:

Though, I've played bass for many years; it's only recently that I've dabbled in various effects. That said, I'm a complete novice in this department; and, I was hoping the good folks within this forum could help me determine the best way to arrange/order the pedals I currently have in my arsenal.

I'd like to get these fixed to a pedalboard; so I don't have to keep wasting 15 minutes of rehearsal time getting things set up!

Here's what I have:

BOSS Flanger (BF-3)
    BOSS Bass Chorus (CEB-3)
    BOSS Digital Reverb/Delay (RV-3)
    EBS Octabass
    EBS Multi-Comp
    DigiTech Bass Syth Wah/Bass Envelope Filter
    Xotic Effects BB Bass Preamp
    Electro-Harmonix LPB-1 Booster

Admittedly, I'm not even sure how to best make use of some of one or two of these (the EBS Multi-Comp, for example); but, every one of them certainly serves a purpose.

Can you help me?!?

Thanks (in advance) for all your wonderful advice!

Respectfully,

~G.

2. ...here's my first attempt at a proper order:

Bass to...

Snark Stage/Studio tuner, to...

DigiTech Synth Wah/Envelope Filter, to...

EBS Multi-Comp, to...

Xotic BB Bass Preamp, to...

EBS Octabass, to...

BOSS Flanger (BF-3), to...

BOSS Bass Chorus (CEB-3), to...

Electro-Harmonix LPB-1, to...

So, what do you think?

Please let me know... and, thanks again!

~G

3. NeroJazz

NeroJazz

May 2, 2011
    Denmark
    There is no definite answer to your question, but here's what I would do:

EBS Multi-Comp
    EBS Octabass
    BOSS Flanger (BF-3)
    BOSS Bass Chorus (CEB-3)