1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

how to find info about my czech double bass?

Discussion in 'Basses [DB]' started by mitb, Feb 25, 2008.

1. mitb

mitb

Feb 25, 2008
    i bought an old czech double bass around 3 months ago. and all i know about it that its old, has been repaired quite a few times. sounds quite nice ;]
    it has a sticker inside on which is written czechoslovakia
    maybe someone knows some resource online about such basses?

or maybe i should include a few pictures in another post?
    could anyone tell from pictures?
    i can try to take a picture of the inside of the double bass....
    cheers!

2. mitb

mitb

Feb 25, 2008
    im sorry that i didnt include pictures of my double bass before, here are some pictures, maybe someone can tell me something. im a total newbie in double basses, i dont even know from what wood it could be. any help would be appreciated.

Attached Files:

1.jpg
      File size:
      59.5 KB
      Views:
      2.jpg
      File size:
      70.3 KB
      Views:
  3. mitb

mitb

Feb 25, 2008
    here are some more pictures

Attached Files:

3.jpg
      File size:
      58.9 KB
      Views:
      4.jpg
      File size:
      55.4 KB
      Views:
  4. mitb

mitb

Feb 25, 2008
    and one last
    any help would be appreciated...
    cheers

Attached Files:

5.jpg
      File size:
      65.9 KB
      Views:
  5. Bruce Lindfield

Bruce Lindfield Unprofessional TalkBass Contributor Gold Supporting Member In Memoriam

Looking at those pics - I hope you and any friends/family are very accurate darts players - or else I would consider moving the bass or the board!! :p

attachment.

6. KSB - Ken Smith

KSB - Ken Smith Banned Commercial User

Mar 1, 2002
    Perkasie, PA USA
    Owner: Ken Smith Basses, Ltd.