How would you spend a $100??

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by gregmon79, Aug 13, 2013.

1. gregmon79

gregmon79 I did it for the muff... Supporting Member

Dec 20, 2012
    Chicago IL
    Ok, I got a $100 loaded MasterCard as a gift. I want to buy a pedal. Or 2 pedals with a little added cash on top of the card. Here are the ones I was thinking of:

Behringer echo machine
    MXR micro amp
    Digitech bass synth wah
    TC repeater

Ok, for delay I already use an old DOD digital delay, which I love, and a hardwire delay/looper. Do any of you think the behringer is a good delay pedal or should I not even waste my time with it? I know, it's behringer. But the echo machine looks pretty sweet. In my situation, would you buy the echo machine?

The MXR micro amp is a pedal I've wanted for a long time. But I have an ehx LPB1 already. How does the lpb1 stack up to the micro amp? Should I not bother replacing the ehx the the MXR?

The DT BSW just looks and sounds fun as hell. And I could actually use it in the band I'm in right now. I always see a lot of guys on TB use it. I was thinking of getting the BSW and the echo machine.

The TC repeater always just looked sweet to me. I've heard good things about. But I'd have to spend an extra $50 out of pocket.

The reason I put this up was to get your guys' opinions. I know, I'm not asking any of you to spend my money for me. All I'm asking is what you guys would do with the options put in front of you. So if you have an opinion on what you would do, put it forward please. I'm just having trouble picking one or possibly two because I have most this ground covered so I'd possibly replacing something. I'd just like ideas from my TB friends. Thanks all!!

2. Johno Dunn

Johno Dunn Supporting Member

Mar 22, 2007
    Carpinteria, Ca.
    If I had a Hundsky, I would get a Zoom MS-60b (if i didn't already have one!). Great all-in-one pedal!

J!

3. taurus1

taurus1

Sep 13, 2006
    Vancouver B.C.