Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

I am a newbie...be nice to me :)

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by N itt0, Oct 14, 2002.

1. N itt0

N itt0

Oct 5, 2002
    Marietta, GA
    Hello all!

As the title states, I am new to the bass guitar. I have had 7 years of tuba experience, so I thought that I would try my hand at the bass guitar! I have picked up an Ibanez starter kit last week, and I had my first lesson this Saturday. So far I have gained alot of knowlege from this group so thank you all! I hope to be able to play well enough to be able to do some small gig's...but if not, oh well...no loss, as long as I enjoy playing.

2. Bryan R. Tyler

Bryan R. Tyler TalkBass: Usurping My Practice Time Since 2002 Staff Member Administrator Gold Supporting Member

May 3, 2002
    Connecticut
    Welcome to TalkBass. You'd be surprised at the tuba-to bass player turn-over we have here.

3. pmkelly

pmkelly

Nov 28, 2000
    Kansas City, MO
    be nice to you? and exactly why should we do that? :D just kidding.... welcome to the asylum! sounds like you have some pretty grounded goals... bass is fun to play to begin with, and if you manage to play some shows, then more pwer to you!

P@

4. Dave Castelo

Dave Castelo

Apr 19, 2000
    Mexico
  5. embellisher

embellisher Holy Ghost filled Bass Player Staff Member Supporting Member

Welcome to Talkbass!:)

6. kirbywrx

kirbywrx formerly James Hetfield

Jul 27, 2000
    Melbourne, Australia.
    *Nerdy voice on*

Do i search, i think you will find plenty of "welcome threads" around here

*Nerdy voice off*
    :rolleyes:
    OK im done

Welcome to our humble world!!

get out while you still can, go..now..RUN!

7. joke

joke

Sep 17, 2001
    You think kirby's kidding, after 2 weeks they throw you in a basement and your trapped forever in the world of TalkBass. Forever and ever.