1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

I am in Lefty hell

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Chachie, Aug 23, 2012.

1. Chachie

Chachie Banned

Aug 20, 2012
    Hey guys,
    Fast run down, lefty guitarist for 19 years. Took a long break from studying. During the break I realized how much I admired our bass players for our bands. I had some awakening or something, where I realized I found bass notes more interesting, where as the guitar just reminded me of a highly caffeinated person talking to me on an airplane the whole flight.

More seriously, its the bass that moves me after long time of reflecting. So I started playing more and more etc...on the bass. I had bought a real cheap-o few years back, finally got around to taking it seriously.

So here is my hell...
    All I can locate and find, are Fenders, Squirers, Ibanez and Hofners. < No ty! Paul, chill on the brows.

What I like to play is, motown,R&B,funk, and some Jazz.
    I have searched for Sadowskys, only have one lefty and to pricey for me.

Laklands, I am waiting to here back from them. I really like those, looks, sound.

Brubakers, Brutes, I dig those...cant find them in lefty. No response from email yet. I also like MTD's, again waiting on some info from them as well.

So tired of Fenders, all I played my whole life. Tele's and Strats and sometimes PRS. Id like to try something new, a brand like Lakland or Brubakers, that Brute!

I am in So Cal, called every single place, looked everywhere online.

Any suggestions on what Bass to check out? I am sort of becoming flustered here, I feel like I have found my options, but I wanted to ask you guys if Im missing a few brands?

Thanks guys,
    chad

2. HaMMerHeD

HaMMerHeD

May 20, 2005
    Norman, OK, USA