1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

I did a movie on the subject, now I'm an expert!

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by burk48237, Apr 30, 2006.

1. burk48237

burk48237 Supporting Member

Nov 22, 2004
    Oak Park, MI
  2. Blackbird

Blackbird Moderator Supporting Member

Mar 18, 2000
    California
    There's a page error.

3. burk48237

Nov 22, 2004
    Oak Park, MI
    Sholuld be OK now

4. Blackbird

Blackbird Moderator Supporting Member

Mar 18, 2000
    California
    Someone ask him if he knows the history of psychiatry...

;)

5. Pacman

Pacman Layin' Down Time Staff Member Gold Supporting Member

Apr 1, 2000
    Omaha, Nebraska
    Endorsing Artist: Roscoe Guitars, DR Strings, Aguilar Amplification
    From all accounts, there was a pretty fair amount of that going on.

Did you not do that when you were there? oh....wait....

6. Brad Barker

Brad Barker

Apr 13, 2001
    berkeley, ca

pacman.... or THE man?

:cool:

7. burk48237

Nov 22, 2004
    Oak Park, MI
    First for a moderator your propensity to first use personal attack against other TB'ers is pathetic. I made NO CLAIMS of my own expertise, I just disputed Mr. Gyllenhalls claims (who wasn't there). I suppose you are now asserting that the 246 causalities of the Gulf War and 19 soldiers that are still MIA, (not even including the wounded) were killed while masturbating?

When I go down the list I see soldiers who died while clearing minefields, involved in the rescue of airmen, died on special forces missions, etc. Mr. Gyllenhalls statement is a slap in the face of every one of those servicemen and their families. This has NOTHING to do with the political aspects of Gulf War one and I am not attempting to debate that.

http://www.desert-storm.com/soldiers/memorial.html

8. d8g3jdh

d8g3jdh Guest

Aug 9, 2005