1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

I don't know which way to turn!! (WARNING: Loooooong Post!)

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by JACink, Oct 15, 2013.

1. JACink

JACink

Mar 9, 2011
    Spain
    Before going into the details, I would like to point out that I work in the audio industry, and although I am not an engineer, I am surrounded by sound engineers and high quality audio products, so I understand that there are no free lunches, and that quality is expensive, and if I could afford high end products I definately would do, however...

For around 15 years I have been doing rap music (vocals) with various groups and solo, and was actually enjoying some mini tours and festivals with a group until 3 years ago when I had to start travelling due to work. Recently this group has released a new CD. I did some colaboration work on this (including bass) and we came up with the idea that although it is not possible for me to rehearse with them to do vocals, it would be nice to do a live instrument show each time I am home (so once or twice every 2 months) with me on bass (which I can practice while away).

This brings me (finally) to my situation!

I have never done live shows on bass before, and although my GK MB112 is great for practice and recording, it is not enough for this... or is it?