1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

I feel like I'm losing it!

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Valiant Bandit, May 19, 2011.

1. I feel like randomly opening up myself to a bunch of people I've never met in a bass forum since my anxiety is going haywire.

I used to be a very successful Jaguar Technician and I was averaging about $70,000 a year. Of course I spent over 3/4 of that 70 grand on drugs and alcohol.:scowl: I went from making $8 an hour at age 18 to $70,000 at age 23. To say I learned the ropes quickly is an understatement.

Anyways once I sobered up, my body really started to deteriorate. I noticed my fingers were not as quick moving in the cold New England winter and soon I was barely able to walk. Thus I had to climb my 13 stairs worth of solid wood staircase with my arms to go to my bedroom. Needless to say, I had to retire from working on cars at the old age of 25. Now I can't have my hands exposed to high impacts, I can't lift anything heavy and I'm in agony 24/7. Ah the joys of having severe fibromyalgia.

However I would've never met my wife if I wasn't in this condition I am now and to be completely honest, I wouldn't trade any bit of it because then I never would've met my wife.:rolleyes:

I moved out to Nevada to be in the warm weather since my body hurts less when it's not 20 friggin degrees out! I try not to let the fact I work at freakin K - Mart get the best of me, but I think what's happened to me in the past week has really gotten to me.