Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

I FINALLY did it!! But was I right?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by tommixx, May 13, 2003.

1. I finally called Sadowsky Guitars for about the 10th time today and ordered a Caramel Burst Swamp Ash 4 with a Maple neck and a Morado board with a passive tone control and black hardware...Exactly like Nino Browns latest I think except I wanted the normal control layout...my question is this...I am still not positive about my board choice...Roger said I could change it if I want but I don't really know what to do...most of the Sads I have seen have the maple board and the ones I have heard all have the maple board...I saw Aerosmith last year and Tom's 5 String cut right through the mix...when he switched from ax to ax it muddied up except when he came back to the Sadowsky...point is it CUT through a Stadium sized rig...I have been a pro engineer for 23 years and a bassist for 27 years and it was probably the cleanest bass I have heard through a rig that size...Knowing what you guys know and playing what you play...what would you do? I slap maybe 25% of the time and I finger the rest of the time...Roger said that the Morado would be fine for the older (60's Motown to Soul etc) as well as the 70's and more modern stuff I do...what would you do and what would you buy if you had a blank check with 1 free Sadowsky written on it? Would you change the body finish color or do you think it will look as killer as it looks online? H E L P ME P L E A S E !!!!

Thanks,

Tom

2. AMJBASS

AMJBASS Supporting Member

Jan 8, 2002
    Ontario, Canada