I got a new drumset + cymbal!

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Special_Ed, Sep 7, 2005.

1. Special_Ed

Oct 3, 2004
    My girlfriend has been doing very well at her new commissions based job. She pulled in a lot of cash during the Labor Day sale. She is a very straight up, honest respectful sales person and people love her for it. (yes sort of ironic.. cough anti- G.C.)

Well she said she was taking me to a suprise and we had to go now. This was at about 5:30 PM tonight. I jumped in the car and thought I was getting a dinner.

At one point it was pretty obvious we were going to Music 6000 because we had passed all the eating spots we normally go to.

She was like "You probably know were I am taking you." We go inside and at this point I thought I was just getting a new cymbal. I talked a bit with this cool laid back sales guy and and I found out something interesting.

Sabian cymbals brand new come with a warranty that you do not have to pay additional cash for. If the cymbal cracks I just bring it into Music 6000 and they take care of the rest. (A part not mentioned is the guy who tried to ring me up at G.C. was like "You don't want your cymbal to have a warranty?) basically implying that if you do not shell out extra for the G.C. warranty the cymbal will have none which is a lie becuase Sabain covers it.

Well anyhow I was like "Nice... the cymbal comes with a warranty that I do NOT have to pay additional for at this store."

We were looking around and my girlfriend was like "You have a show coming up soon and you can't get up on stage with the P.O.S. drumset you have now." (My old set was so beat up and crappy I can't even describe it) She was like "I need to get you a new drumset!" We argued a bit because I didn't want her spending all that money on me but finally I caved. We both had our eyes on the exact same drumset. I talk about music equipment enough to the point were she can judge a good peice of equipment and she doesn't play an insturment.