I graduated college.

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by SuperDuck, Jan 24, 2005.

1. SuperDuck

Sep 26, 2000
    Just have to brag a little bit - the title says it all. I finished up last Wednesday. Four out of five grades are in, and I cleaned house. (I know I got an A in the fifth, with the end result of four A's and one B.)

Now... the great job hunt.
  2. MJ5150

MJ5150 Terrific Twister

Apr 12, 2001
    Lacey, WA
    nice job dude....what school? major?

3. RAM

May 10, 2000
    Chicago, IL
    Before the job hunt, celebrate just a touch...go buy a bass!:D

Seriously, congrats! College is no easy feat, and to excel the way you did, you should be proud! :hyper:
  4. SuperDuck

Sep 26, 2000
    Thanks, guys!

I graduated from Columbia College with a BA in Audio Arts and Acoustics with an emphasis in Acoustics. I did my senior project on different ways of measuring %Alcons, which is a speech intelligibility metric.

Don't get me started on why I didn't get a BS. I was in the black sheep program - one based on math and physics - at an art school. (Gasp!) The Columbia bigwigs don't feel like it would look good for them to give out BS's. Which is a whole lot of BS, if you ask me.

And I wish I could buy a bass. College wiped me out, though. Once I get my career started, a new bass will be the first thing I buy. :D
  5. MJ5150

MJ5150 Terrific Twister

Apr 12, 2001
    Lacey, WA
    Very impressive Michael!

Graduating with all those A's is something you can hang your hat on for the rest of your life, no matter what else happens.

6. Whafrodamus

Oct 29, 2003
    Andover, MA
    Want a cookie? Pfft... College is easy.. Retirement is hard.

Just kidding! Congrats dude! I have a few more years to go :p.
  7. ::plays Pomp and Circumstance::

Yay!! I'mg going for the same thing you just got. But mine is going to have a minor in history (?) because I like history classes.:rolleyes:

Rock on
  8. Munjibunga

Munjibunga Total Hyper-Elite Member Gold Supporting Member