Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

I just bought me some hockey skates

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Mike Money, Apr 3, 2005.

1. Mike Money

Mike Money Banned

Mar 18, 2003
    Bakersfield California
    Avatar Speakers Endorsing Hooligan
    Street hockey, that is...

Tour STS 50... they seem to be of good quality, and are very fast.

I want to upgrade the wheels eventually, though.

2. Timbo

Timbo

Jun 14, 2004
    Awesome..
    I played ice hockey for about 6 years.. Fun times.. Then played street hockey for about a year.. Also fun times.

3. Edwcdc

Edwcdc I call shotgun!

Jul 21, 2003
    Columbia MD USA
    Nice pick up.
    I've been skating Missions for the past 7 years.

4. Mike Money

Mike Money Banned

Mar 18, 2003
    Bakersfield California
    These are taking a bit of getting used too...

I'm used to recreation skates, and agressive inline skates, both of which are fairly low to the ground compared to hockey skates.

Stopping seems to be an issue, so i just do what i can to slow down, and do that spin thing that you do by makign your skates in a line together... sorta.

I find myself on the edges of the wheels quite a bit, purely on accident. I love them.

Just gotta break them cause they have some weird ass pressure points.

I was gonna go for the Bauer Mega 50 RH, they were the same price, but they didnt have any in my size.

big 5 was selling them for $99, and i went in expecting to get the Bauers, cause thats what they had in the news paper ad, didnt see my size, saw the Tour's, had my size... and bam.

$107.24 later, here i am.

ps:

HOW THE HELL DO YOU STOP?

5. DigMe

DigMe

Aug 10, 2002
    Waco, TX