Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

I Just Built A Website For My Art-Please Check It Out

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Bryan R. Tyler, Oct 18, 2003.

1. Bryan R. Tyler

Bryan R. Tyler TalkBass: Usurping My Practice Time Since 2002 Staff Member Administrator Gold Supporting Member

May 3, 2002
    Connecticut
    For those of you who don't know, my main activity (and source of income) is as a painter. I just finished building a website that has a bunch of images and info on my art, and I'd love it if you ladies and gents gave it a look-over and tell me what you think. I'm no web designer, so things may not look super-professional, but I did my best. This is the address:
    http://www.bryanrtyler.com

Thanks in advance!

2. I like it!

very good navigation. simple and straightforward, just the way a website should be.

one thing though, the right-most part of the site is just empty when viewed maximized(might be ok at 800x600 resolution). those banners at the top and bottom would look better if they stretched over the whole screen, IMO

very nice paintings, btw. :D

3. Bryan R. Tyler

Bryan R. Tyler TalkBass: Usurping My Practice Time Since 2002 Staff Member Administrator Gold Supporting Member

May 3, 2002
    Connecticut
    Thanks! I'm not a huge fan on the banner not reaching the end either. I was using a provided web-builder (not just typing out html), and I haven't been able to lenghten it to the end of the page. I'll probably get out my old html book and figure it out this week.

4. Josh Ryan

Josh Ryan - that dog won't hunt, Monsignor. Staff Member Supporting Member

Mar 24, 2001
    Looks good! I love "breakdown lane". I agree, the navigation is simple but very refreshing.

5. Joe Turski

Joe Turski

Jul 29, 2003
    Connecticut
    m
    Very nice work! You have a minds eye of beauty. A gift for many, used by the few!

Thank you!

:)