Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

I need $5,000 for a car how?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by steve-o, Nov 11, 2003.

1. steve-o

steve-o Guest

Apr 17, 2002
    how can i get $5,000 for a car.i have 1,000 now but need another 5 grand to get it.

its from private seller. im 19. have an ok job.
    im trying to sell some of my other bass gear.

but im new to this thing..any suggestions?

and o its a '98 turbo neon running 12's in the quater...any corvette owners want to go?

hehe

steve

2. Sell some organs and blood.

3. Danny R.

Danny R. Supporting Member

Rob a bank, sell sperm, rent your body, get a second and third job, go sell oranges at the freeway exit (Florida oranges are the best IMO) ;)

4. Davehenning

Davehenning

Aug 9, 2001
    Los Angeles

5. steve-o

steve-o Guest

Apr 17, 2002
    all good ideas..but i don' think i can do any of them..maybe the second job...

steve

6. canopener

canopener

Sep 15, 2003
    Isle of Lucy
    Have you tried scratch off lotto?

:smug:

7. People win the scratch off lottos all the time.

It would be like : "Hey I won 2 bucks !". Although you pay a dollar for the scratch, but thats still one dollar closer. :)

8. Give me some stuff and I'll give you my brother's car!

9. NV43345

NV43345

Apr 1, 2003
    Is this going to be a street race car, or a
    local Dragstrip car? If your going to run at a
    Drag Strip, you could round up some sponsor money.
    Check with some local wrecker services,they like to advertise on race car's. Do some asking around
    at your track, sometimes you may get lucky and hook up with someone who used to race and is older
    now and has money to invest. Do some networking.
    OR...every member of TalkBass could send you a
    dollar.:)

10. Oysterman

Oysterman

Mar 30, 2000
    Sweden
    Lower your standards.

11. steve-o

steve-o Guest

Apr 17, 2002