1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

I need custom bass recomendations...

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by bassistmatt506, May 3, 2006.

1. bassistmatt506

bassistmatt506 Guest

May 3, 2006
    Hi I am a bassist (duh) looking to buy a custom bass guitar for a good price. I am highly considering getting a DP (Dave Pushic) bass, is this a good choice and is there other good luthiers you recomend that have a fair price?

2. unity bass

unity bass

Dec 15, 2003
    Modesto, Ca.
    do a search here for stambaugh.

you can thank me later...:D

Chad

3. Vic

Vic There's more music in the nuance than the notes. Supporting Member

Oct 14, 2002
    Central Illinois
    Staff, Bass Gear Magazine
    Also, do a search for threads on DP custom guitars and Dave Pushic. Make sure you understand what you're looking at.

4. Staaaaambaugh...
    *drools*
    :bassist:

5. malicous

malicous

Apr 25, 2006
    Los Angeles
    Check out Stambaugh. Really nice guy, and his work comes highly recomended on TB.

6. GSRLessard14

GSRLessard14 All-Things-Claypool Enthusiast

Jun 23, 2005
    Newington, CT
  7. Dude said 'fair' price, not 'fairly exorbitant'...

:bag:

8. Beav

Beav Graphics Whore

Jul 17, 2003
    Middle Tennessee
    Designer: Beav's Graphics
    Does fair mean under $2k or $3k?

9. west*coast*bass

west*coast*bass Supporting Member

Dec 6, 2003
    Agoura Hills, CA

He probably wants it within this decade as well.

10. The unmitigated gall-
    :eek:
    I dig CTs, but I'd have to sell my cutest kid, or the two average-looking ones to pay for one.
    :ninja:

EDIT: NO OFFERS, PLEASE.

11. west*coast*bass

Dec 6, 2003
    Agoura Hills, CA
    Yeah, I know. I'm bad.

I should not have slandered such a prolific builder...how he can keep up with his busy build schedule is beyond me.