Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

I need help broadening my horizons

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by metallybassist, Sep 3, 2002.

1. metallybassist

metallybassist

May 22, 2002
    help!

im a relatively new bassist, ive been playing for about a yr and a half, and im 17 yrs old. im think im still making headway learning, and im starting to find my own style, but i really wanna branch out. my problem is that altho my music taste is very varied its quite mainstream, and therefore i cant find any wicked bassists, yknow solo artists. and i really want to.
    could you kind kind kind people please help me find new bassists.

basically i need names of artists, bands, albums, sites i can download from, all that stuff.

anything would be very kindly appreciated.

thanks

take it easy:cool:

2. Woodchuck

Woodchuck

Apr 21, 2000
    Atlanta / Macon (sigh)
    Gallien Krueger for the last 12 years!
    Jamiroquai with Stuart Zender on bass. First 3 CD's: Emergency On Planet Earth, Return Of The Space Cowboy, & Traveling Without Moving.

Primus - The Brown Album
    Victor Wooten - Show Of Hands
    RHCP - What Hits?
    Larry Graham and Graham Central Station - Greatest Hits

3. CS

CS

Dec 11, 1999
    UK
  4. Fliptrique

Fliptrique

Jul 22, 2002
    Szczecin, Poland
    Endorsing Artist: Mayones Guitars&Basses, Taurus Amplification
    Faith No More (whole catalog), man.

If you like it, go deeper - try out mr. bungle (california), fantomas (director`s cut). If you like it, go even deeper and try some John Zorn stuff - Naked City for example. WIerd, wierd stuff. And some great bass playing.