Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

I Need Your Help!!!!

Discussion in 'General Instruction [BG]' started by (hed)-less, Aug 7, 2001.

1. hi...my name iz AnT. ive owned a bass for about a year now but ive only started to learn and practice and stuff now (dont ask). im into nu metal type stuff so ive tried to pick up as much as possible as tabs, so ive learned sum marilyn manson, (hed)p.e., and sum limp bizkit. thing is im only getting in standard tuning (E A D G) because i dont know how to do any other form of tuning, like i said im a beginner so i use an electronic tuner. i really need sum help to give me direction. im only 15 and i cant afford lessons, and my mom cant afford them for me neither. since bout a month ago ive bin playing none stop. i used ta play like once evry other week...i waz so lazy. but no i play everyday. why?? coz i met this really kool guy called steve. he owns a new guitar shop near where i live. he gave me, how should we say....inspiration. he learnt me his chilli peppers book and sed to learn "under the bridge" coz its nice and easy. ive done that and im real good at it too!! my best friend scholzey plays guitar and so he learnt the guitar part to the song ta help me out and gimme sum one ta jam wit.

and ure probly bored by this excessively long post by now but im gunna ask all u wonderful ppl out there in bass land for sum guidance...im not asking u to do the work for me cuz that would be the old me...now im commited and i so wanna work cuz i practice all the time like i sed...wot im askin for is "the next step". all i need is you to tell me where from now?? all im doin is tabs all the time and i feel im gettin nowhere at times. i can make sum good lines to accompany scholzeys riffs and stuff, and i wanna teach myself....but i could do wit sum one tellin me wot ta do next.