I need your opinion on this bass!!! Emergency!!!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by de la mocha, Oct 5, 2005.

1. de la mocha

de la mocha

Aug 20, 2005

I was in the Guitar Center looking for something completely different when this bass jumped out and grabbed me! I mean, it just fits in my hands so intimately like it was made for me!

I love the way it feels when I play and I love the way it sounds! I can't stop thinking about this bass! So I traded in my 6 string Ibanez for it because it feels and sounds like God made this bass especially for me!

Now, my girl is mad because she says she liked the other one better (she don't know anything about music, she just liked how the old one looked, all black and shiny).

My question is, are these good specs or not? I'm a beginner, and I can play decent, but I know nothing about the technical side! All I know is I looooooooove how this thing feels in my arms and how it sounds!

Peavey - Grind Bass 6 BXP NTB Bass Guitar

If you like playing slap bass, this bass is for you! The 5-piece mahogany and maple neck runs right through the body for supreme resonance and great visual appeal. Beautifully crafted, the Grind Bass has a unique &scooped out area in the lower wing that doubles the distance between the strings and the body making it much easier for slap style playing or high-fret access. You can see how fabulous it looks, but just wait till you lay your hands on it.

35 inch scale
    24 frets
    Passive humbucking pickups
    Mahogany neck with maple stringers
    Imbuya wings
    Neck-through-body design
    Scalloped bottom horn

As a beginner, I'm pleased, but is this a decent bass?
  2. Ray-man

Ray-man Guest

Sep 10, 2005
    Excuse me? Standing hip deep in a rice paddy with hand grenades going off around you is an emergency. This is a bass.

Get a grip.
  3. de la mocha

de la mocha

Aug 20, 2005