1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

I Never Thought I'd Say This--

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Ductapeman, Oct 13, 2017.

1. Ductapeman

Ductapeman Ringmaster and Resident Geriatric Gold Supporting Member

Feb 7, 2016
    The West Pole
    I started life as a drummer, but I got better
    but-- (ahem) I now own a pedal board. I've been playing since 1967 and have never used more than two pedals, a tuner and what we used to call a "fuzz tone," and that not for decades. Then the sound of octaves caught my ear, and everybody knows you can't eat just one-- so I just piled the collection onto it last night and snapped a shot-- I don't think the vocoder will be a permanent resident, it's too useful pulling tracks-- let's see if I can get this up right this time-- IMG_0962[1].JPG

wmmj, Nunovsky and rjovin like this.
  2. Fiset

Fiset I do a good impression of myself

Jan 13, 2007
    New York
    I don't know how to say this but dude, you put your board together upside down! :)

(Nice board, btw...)

Last edited: Oct 13, 2017
    JimmyM, Ranarion, johnk_10 and 4 others like this.
  3. Ductapeman

Feb 7, 2016
    The West Pole
    I know, can't figure out why the shots direct off the iPhone always invert-- Steve Jobs' middle-finger-from-the-grave to anyone trying to use his stuff on a PC? Naw, that can't be it--

4. JRA

JRA my words = opinion Supporting Member

looks good! :thumbsup:

5. two fingers

two fingers Opinionated blowhard. But not mad about it. Gold Supporting Member

Feb 7, 2005
    Eastern NC USA
    Aaaah!!!!

My cables are in the way. I am putting my first one together next week. Stoked!

The effects community here at TB are my kinda people..... intelegent and helpful smart @$$es.

Nice board. Have fun.

Last edited: Oct 15, 2017
    Ductapeman and Fiset like this.
  6. dwm74

dwm74

Nov 8, 2009
    Phoenix, AZ