1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

I Officially joined the Low End

Discussion in 'Welcome Forum - New Member Intros' started by speckledmind, Sep 7, 2008.

1. Hi everyone,

My name is Denis / speckledmind, and here is what brings me to this Forum.

After some serious thinking ( probably to much of it lol ), I find that it’s just about time I make an old dream of mine reality, and that would be to play Bass guitar.

I have some background in 6 string guitar ( acoustic and electric ), but have not played in over 20 some years, just to busy / stupid working away at the daily grind, probably forgot everything I know to lol did the Trumpet Jazz thing for a long time, but that’s also ages ago.

So let’s now turn to today, and where I’m going with all of this.

I have always wanted to play Bass guitar, it just never meshed until now.
    So !
    I going all out and will spoiled myself rotten, it’s a 7 year no vacation, work my ass off and spend all I have on a present to myself, I now know I deserve that much.

I’m also looking for Bass lessons to get me started, I want to have fun before anything else, I don’t want to be a rock star rotf or form a band and hit the road next week, I just want to play some tunes / jam with some friends over time, Blues, Jazz, Hip Hop and some Rock to enjoy myself.

I love Jazz and blues though, it’s what finds me at the end of the day.

I did a lot of researched, and until last night I was going to buy an Ibanez SR500 to get me started with this little venture of mine, but a last look at the local classifieds this morning got me the following Gem of a Bass.

I just bought an Ibanez SR900 in mint condition for less than an SR500 would have cost me, and I’m not kidding when I say mint, I simply could not ask for more as a started Bass, and an all around instrument.
    WoW
    This is my lucky day.