I think i have... bursitis?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by FunkSlap89, Dec 19, 2005.

1. FunkSlap89

Apr 26, 2005
    Albany, NY
    Its like tendonitis of the shoulder. The bursa is a little sac full of fluid and i gues when it gets irritated, its called bursitis. It happened at volleyball practice the other day. I went up for a spike and felt some sort of pop sensation. I've been feeling slight pain ever since. I looked it up online and found out what it might be. They said that it is usually treated by simply taking anti inflammatory medication for an extended period of time. Oh well... I'll get a doctor to check it out just in case. anyone else ever had bursitis?
  2. Tim Cole

Tim Cole

Jun 12, 2002
    Findlay, Ohio
    I doubt it. I've had bursitus in a knee, and there was no pop or any other quick type of injury. As a matter of fact, there was very little pain involved, just a golf ball sized bump right below my knee cap.

I'm no doctor, which is who you should be speaking to, not a bunch of bass players.
  3. mikemulcahy

Jun 13, 2000
    The Abyss
    HEY HEY HEY NOW!!!!!I seriously doubt its bursitis, its generally not associayed with an acute injury, its a chronic type of ailment.

But I should be quiet, doctors know more about this than Bass players.

;) ;) ;)

4. As long as its not bass related injuries, i don't think we can help you:p
  5. Bard2dbone

Aug 4, 2002
    Arlington TX
    Is anyone else rolling their eyes right now?
  6. Brad Barker

Brad Barker Supporting Member

Apr 13, 2001
    berkeley, ca
    i thought this was going to be about "burke-itis." :p
  7. burk48237

burk48237 Supporting Member

Nov 22, 2004
    Oak Park, MI
    Nah, Since TPA shut down everyone loves me! :D I tore a rotator cuff several years ago, what you described sounds similar. How is the mobility of your shoulder?, Do you have a full range of motion or are some normal movements too painful and can't be done?
  8. FunkSlap89

Apr 26, 2005
    Albany, NY