1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

I think it is time I accepted the fact...

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Thunderscreech, Mar 11, 2009.

1. ...that I am a hopeless MXR Fanboi. :atoz:

I know it's nothing to be ashamed of, but since I started playing bass I've been GASing for more than a few MXR effects, like the phase 100, Blowtorch, M-80, and Bass Octave deluxe (Also a Carbon Copy, Bass Auto Q and an Equalizer...) If they made a tuner, I'd buy that, too.

Am I alone in my shameful predicament? Probably not, but I am now determined to have an almost-all MXR Board by 2010.

There. My secret is out.

2. Atomickurd

Atomickurd

Jun 9, 2008
    I had the same thing with Electro Harmonix but I got thru it...
    good luck man!

still I got to ask
    Why MXR?

3. Same! I always thought id have a fully EHX board, but i've only got a big muff! Small stone would be nice tho:)

4. Deluge Of Sound

Deluge Of Sound Banned

Nov 8, 2007
    Maine/Vermont
    Blue Box!

5. I'm addicted to boss, but am branching out, as other companies do things better- ie: envelope filter- boss doesn't have a good envelope filter. Also- synth- boss' synth is not very good apparently.

6. After my months of experimenting, I've found thier effects to be excellent value for the dollar. Plus I love the way they sound.

7. We're in the same boat, brotha. I have the M-80, and I love it! I've used it for many recordings and always use it live. I'd love to have the Auto-Q too (but I don't really want to get rid of my ashdown. Two e-f's for me, I guess).

8. Chronicle

Chronicle

Sep 13, 2006
    NY
    MXR makes good stuff when they really try.

9. fishtx

fishtx Supporting Member

Mar 30, 2007
    Dallas, TX
    Endorsing Artist: Genzler Amplification/Spector Basses/Mojo Hand FX
    You are not alone...MXR (IMO) makes great stuff...