Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

I was just accepted at the University of Chicago

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Eric Cioe, Mar 31, 2005.

1. Eric Cioe

Eric Cioe

Jun 4, 2001
    Missoula, MT
    The place where I've longed to be for a year has invited me to spend the next four there. It was a longshot school for me, and I am most happy that I got in.

There are a few here that I would like to thank for their intellectual hand-holding. You know who you are.

The proudest moment of my life was getting that letter today. Just thought I'd share it.

2. Congratulations!!! I'm a college student myself at JMU, and a year ago I went through the same process; doesn't it feel sooooo good?

3. As somebody bitter because they didn't get in... let me just share that people say UofC is "Where fun goes to die". In all seriousness though, nice job man! I've heard the music scene is nothing short of stellar if you've got your playing up to par. Be prepared to work your butt off!

4. Eric Cioe

Eric Cioe

Jun 4, 2001
    Missoula, MT
    I've also heard: "UC - the Circle of Hell Dante forgot."

I'm sure I will have to work my ass off, but I can accept that.

Thanks, guys.

5. CamMcIntyre

CamMcIntyre

Jun 6, 2000
    USA
    Congrats Eric. I should get my letter tomorrow [friday] from Roosevelt University. If I get in [ok-even if i don't-for the rest of you guys], it'd be cool for later in the year to have a Chicago College/Chicagoland GTG like what is stickied at the top. That's all

6. But I forgot to mention... I'm waiting to see if I'm getting to go to Cornell next year! Nothin' like a hometown school with two jumpin' bridges.

7. MJ5150

MJ5150 Terrific Twister

Apr 12, 2001
    Lacey, WA
    Excellent.

-Mike

8. Josh Ryan

Josh Ryan - that dog won't hunt, Monsignor. Staff Member Supporting Member

Mar 24, 2001
  9. Nikehawk

Nikehawk Guest