i write a book

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by icks, Mar 2, 2004.

1. icks

Jul 12, 2001
    Charleroi, Belgium
    Hey everybody,

those time i really dig reading a lot about vampires (Stephen King, Anne Rice, R. Weinberg) I watched a lot of movies about that and now I decided to write a book.

Ok I'm not a pro nor the smartest (not even smart), I don't want to publish it, I just write it for myself and buddies who dig that.

It's a vampire story, I make researchs in a other hands to keep pace with history facts. I don't know how to write a book, I don't have any technics about that.
    I forseen it to be not really a book, but a long story.

Is it normal if I'm not proud of my first 4 pages attempt ?

I was just wondering, who tried writing, who did writing, who failed writing, who did I inspire ?

PS: I speak french and no internet publication.
  2. miccheck1516

miccheck1516 Guest

Feb 15, 2003
    I used to have one of them crappy online diary things, i didnt use it much after the first week, i didnt feel like i could properly express myself, i found an old school exercise book a few weeks ago which ive started writing in, its basically going to end up as a documentation of my thoughts during this period of my life, only me, and occasionally my girlfriend reads it, which means that i can write whatever i want in it, because i am lucky enough to have found a girl who is on the same level as me(i dont mean that in a 'im better than everyone' way, i mean in a spiritual sense)

I guess that could be called a book, sort of an auto-biography, but definately not a diary.
  3. SuperDuck

Sep 26, 2000
    Don't worry if you don't like your first four pages. You can always change them. ;)