Ibanez GSR Series

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by DigitalGnome, Nov 6, 2003.

1. DigitalGnome

Oct 30, 2003
    My dilemma is this: I'm a newbie getting my first bass, and I've decided on an Ibanez GSR series. However, strange as it may sound, I'm not sure whether to get the GSR100 or GSR200.

The 100 obviously costs less, and I like the Grey Metallic finish more than any of the 200's colors. But the 200 has the versatility of both a P and a J pickup, while the 100 has only the P. Also, the 100 is made of Alder while the 200 is made of Agathis; I'm not sure which is better.

If anyone can aid me in this decision, I'd greatly appreciate it. Thanks in advance.
  2. LoJoe

Sep 5, 2002
    Concord, NC USA.