1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Ideas for basic effects units.

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by mickeyj4j, Jun 8, 2014.

1. mickeyj4j

mickeyj4j

Dec 5, 2006
    Hi all i am new to playing Bass and i am wanting some general info. i already have a micro cube 20xl bass amp. with some general effects, I like these effects. I am coming from playing Acoustic guitar, with effects, just wondering what is out there for Bass

I am wanting to know more about multi effects units where i can taylor that great sound. I have a Karina YAFL0400 Bass guitar. and use the amp available at church o stage.

Thanks in advance.

2. Dave W

Dave W

Mar 1, 2007
    White Plains
    What's available? Pretty much anything and everything

3. mickeyj4j

mickeyj4j

Dec 5, 2006
    i understand that. i am looking for a multi effects unit that has good sounds for reasonable price.

4. FretNoMore

FretNoMore * Cooking with GAS *

Jan 25, 2002
    The frozen north
    Good sounds for reasonable price:
    Zoom B3, MS-60B and the new B1on/B1Xon

5. gregmon79

gregmon79 I did it for the muff... Supporting Member

Dec 20, 2012
    Chicago IL