Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

"I'm going to have to kill you."

Discussion in 'Bass Humor & Gig Stories [BG]' started by Petary791, Aug 5, 2005.

1. Petary791

Petary791

Feb 20, 2005
    Michigan, USA
    So if you guys didn't know, I've been up in TC, MI for the past week or so. I went to a couple music shops. I went to Marshall Music and it was AWESOME. Unfortunately, they didn't have the things I was looking for, but they did have some cool stuff. The guys that worked there were awesome. I started playing a little bit of Primus and they all came over to me, and they were like, "We were attracted to the Claypool!" So me and a couple other guys jam on an American Jazz bass that was Silver and Black pickgutard and it was awesome. Then we played an upright... THE TANGENT ENDS HERE. Anyways, after that, I go to a little guitar shop called "The Guitar Factory" or something, and I was like, "Oh this is a cute little place." So I go in and I see a guy about to purchase a Squier Affinity P-bass kit (eeeeeyar!) I go and take a Godin Acoustic bass off of the wall and I started playing some Floyd and the guy comes over to me and he's says, "If you take down a guitar without asking me, I will have to kill you. This isn't Marshall's or Guitar Center." So my dad goes, "We're getting out of here." I hang up the bass, my dad mutters, "Jackass" and he lost himself a sale.

On the way out I should've told that guy buying the P-bass pack to put it back and go to Rondo. F*ckin *sshole.

DON'T GO TO GUITAR FACTORY ON FRONT STREET IN TRAVERSE CITY. PICKET IT.

:scowl:

2. jiant.

jiant.

Jul 3, 2004
    Fort Mill, SC