I'm kind of a beginner, listen to my old stuff.

Discussion in 'Recordings [BG]' started by Obsolex, Apr 6, 2003.

1. Obsolex

Obsolex Guest

Nov 17, 2002
    Ok, i've been playing for 3 years now, and havn't recorded mch new stuff, probably 5 new things for the past two years. Just wanna give you guys some old crappy stuff to listen to. http://www.gamingshack.net/soto/MyAudioPage.htm Like I said, this was from the day i started, to about my 1 year mark or a little less. thanks, _-soto-_, oh and please don't bag on me, i know just about all of you in here are better than me, listen to Loong Solo... _-soto-_
  2. Fleckbass211

Mar 20, 2003
    My Room
    woah dude, heres something cool.

I am young, been playing less than a year.
    I use the ibanez gsr 200, and a crappy bass amp.

ill have a pic up. ill put some stuff but you were most likely better than me then.
  3. Bryan R. Tyler

Bryan R. Tyler TalkBass: Usurping My Practice Time Since 2002 Staff Member Administrator Gold Supporting Member

May 3, 2002
    Not bad; it's fairly interesting and shows a lot of endurance.
  4. moley

Sep 5, 2002
    Hampshire, UK
    To me, it doesn't display an awful lot of skill. Sorry. It doesn't show a good sense of timing, you're getting a fair bit of ringing (you're not damping the other strings), and you don't have particularly great consistency of tone/volume. You're playing some pretty quick stuff there - but I think maybe you were trying to run before you could walk?

But like you say, that was a couple of years ago - would you like to post some more recent recordings?
  5. Obsolex

Obsolex Guest

Nov 17, 2002