Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

I'm new('nuff said)

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Drake Kennedy, Jun 6, 2003.

1. Hello,
    I'm not only new to this forum, but I'm new to bass playing, too. I was wondering if some of you could offer some advice to me and some of my wannabe bass playing friends. Oh, yeah, and if you offer any advice, please make it about four string basses. I'm really only interested in those. I've heard that *something* Precision makes the best 4-string basses for rock.
    Thanks a bunch
    tcoolkid

2. dabshire

dabshire

Dec 15, 2002
    McKinney, TX
    Practice lots, listen to all sorts of music, and get a good teacher, then practice some more, and oh yeah, practice.

:)

Don

3. HeavyDuty

HeavyDuty Supporting Curmudgeon Staff Member Gold Supporting Member

Jun 26, 2000
    Suburban Chicago, IL
    More Misc than Basses... moved.

4. I meant, by posting this topic, to get information about what type of bass to get, what type of amps, etc... Oh, and does Fendor Precision make fretless basses.

5. Blackbird

Blackbird Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Mar 18, 2000
    California
    Coolkid:

Welcome to TalkBass.

If you want to know about a specific instrument, post a thread about it in "Basses" with the appropriate title. Just saying "I'm new" doesn't give anyone a clue as to what you really want.

Also, use the "Search" feature., as a topic you want to learn about might already have been discussed at length before and some of the people who posted might no longer be here or don't feel like typing a reply all over again every time a new person shows up with the same question.