I'm wasting time here....

Discussion in 'Technique [BG]' started by Joe Nerve, Oct 10, 2004.

1. Joe Nerve

Joe Nerve Supporting Member

Oct 7, 2000
    New York City
    Endorsing artist: Musicman basses, Hipshot products
    ....starting a bounch of pointless threads because I'm avoiding doing what I need to do. Finish learning about 10 songs for a rehearsal I have tomorrow with a band I just started playing with.

So I wanted to start a new thread on avoidance, or commitment to practice, or whatever you want to call it. Do you waste more time on the computer than spend productive time practicing the bass? I do. Not the first time I'm posting this. Why do you avoid practicing, if you do? I think I do because I somehow think I'm NOT going to be able to get all the material down that I need to and therefore don't want to face it. A little self defeating, ay? Blah, blah, blah..... I just need to actually get started.

Once I plug my bass in I'll be fine.

How bout ya'll ramble a bit about wasting time when you could be practicing or doing other, more productive things.
  2. rllefebv

Oct 17, 2000
    Newberg, Oregon
    I have an audition with a show / horn band in a few hours... Six tunes that I was given on Thursday / Friday that I could be working on getting a bit tighter... I sat down to print out driving directions, surfed to TB, was going to post something but procrastinated until I saw this thread on procrastination :D

3. Aaron Saunders

Aaron Saunders

Apr 27, 2002