1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Individual effects pedals vs pedal board

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by mlarinde, Apr 29, 2010.

1. mlarinde

mlarinde

Apr 24, 2010
    San Clemente, CA
    I'm relatively new to the bass, but I have played guitar for a while. I have a Guitar Line 6 POD XT Live that I have been using for an auto wah, distortion, etc. It feels like over kill to me for a bass, and is probably configured for a Guitars frequency. I was checking out the POD X3 Live, it supposed to be setup for both Guitar and Bass, but again it seems like 10 times more than I need for Bass.

I just picked up an MXR M82 Envelope filter to try out, and I love it. Seems to sound better and cleaner than the POD auto wah.

Anyway... If I was to get a couple more effects, distortion, etc, what would be a good handful of effects boxes to pick? I'm mostly interested in Rock, R&B, Funk and Jazz.

2. VT bass, Big Muff, Phaser - like a small stone.
    For starters.

3. Sundown1206

Sundown1206

Jan 26, 2010
    Chicago