Injuring Stories

Discussion in 'Bass Humor & Gig Stories [BG]' started by Cruzer24, Feb 17, 2001.

1. Cruzer24

Nov 21, 2000
    This wasn't exactly at a gig BUT it's kinda funny anyways...

During practice... I got bored during one of my rests, so I picked up a drum stick and started beating the crash with it. Everyone was looking at me... So the rest was over, I started playing. During a solo, I bent over again to do it again, because it was during a section where everyone jumps and throws things around.

I bend over... my friend's headstock goes up preparing for the jump... The downbeat comes... his headstock goes down. My head comes up...........

I go crying on the ground in pain. Everyone stops playing. I've lost too many braincells. No wonder I play guitar.

It woulda been kinda funny if that was during a gig... Interesting way to end a song, eh?
  2. yawnsie

Apr 11, 2000
    Our drummer managed to injure himself in practise today. He was going at it hammer and thong, and managed to break a stick. Somehow, the broken stick managed to fly up into his face and cut his nose. I'm not sure HOW exactly that happened, but it was quite amusing - halfway through a song the drums stop, and we turn around to see his nose pouring with blood and he's wincing about being scared. Still, it was only a drummer...

Sep 10, 2000
    one of my drummer friends thought he had a brain tumour...cuz he kept getting these strange headaches for months and after countless doctors, the last one finally tells him the reason why he got the headaches was because his nose was broken for months
    gee and guess how he broke his nose....LOL he's a little too into the music and has frequent accidents while drumming
  4. hahahaha silly drummers, tricks are for bassists

Sep 10, 2000
    he recently cut hit ear and broke a drumstick too

well then again hit my guitarist with a headstock (cruzer24)
  6. yawnsie

Apr 11, 2000
    Oops, that should have been scarred.
  7. Brendan

Jun 18, 2000